Department of Small and Local Business Development

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Returning Applicants

New DSLBD Enterprise System (DES) Launched!

Compatible with all commonly used browsers including Chrome and Safari!

Significantly Streamlined Recertification Process!

The Primary Contact for your business should have received an email from the new DSLBD Enterprise System (DES). The email contains the username needed to access the new system (your credentials for CBE Online will not work as this is a new system). Using the email provided, you  

  1. Select the link to the new system in the email
  2. Create your password
  3. Review your business profile and submit a Recertification or Update Information (previously called Upgrade)

If you did not receive an email from the new system, please email the certification division at [email protected].  Any other questions can also be emailed to the certification division.

If you know your username and password, access DES now to start a recertification, update, or view information.

For Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) about using DES, review the DES FAQs.


All CBEs/businesses that submitted a Recertification or Upgrade application in CBE Online on or before 5:30 pm on April 26, 2018 will be processed.  You do not need to resubmit an application in the new system.  If you have any questions related to your submitted application please contact the certification division at [email protected]

Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Supplemental Form

If applying for the category Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE), you will need to download and complete a fillable pdf form (see attachment below). Select the attachment link.  Once the attachment opens, download the form and save it. Use Adobe Reader to open and complete the fillable pdf form.  Remember to save the form before closing it.  You will upload this form during the application process. 

NOTE:  DSLBD may require additional documentation to verify continued eligibility in certain certification categories in the recertification and self-recertification processes.